Grid Diary Help Center

Managing Your Account

Create, secure, and manage your Grid Diary account

An account is required for Syncing and Membership verification across devices. If you only use Grid Diary on a single device, you can use Guest Mode without creating an account.

For detailed information on how Guest Mode works, its limitations, and how to safely migrate your local entries when upgrading to a synced account, please refer to our Guest Mode vs. Cloud Sync Guide.

Registration Methods

You can sign up at any time to upgrade from Guest Mode to a synced cloud account. We support:

  • Email (Recommended for cross-platform use)
  • Sign in with Apple
  • Sign in with Google
  • WeChat

Managing Subscriptions

Subscriptions purchased on Apple devices are managed by Apple.

  1. Open your iPhone Settings.
  2. Tap your Name/Apple ID.
  3. Tap Subscriptions.
  4. Select Grid Diary to cancel or change your plan.

Manage Apple Subscription

  1. Open the Google Play Store.
  2. Tap the Menu > Subscriptions.
  3. Select Grid Diary.

Delete Account

If you wish to permanently delete your account and all synced journals from our cloud servers:

  1. Visit the Delete Account Portal.
  2. Log in with your Grid Diary account.
  3. Click the Delete button.

This action is completely irreversible. Once deleted, your account and all synchronized data on our servers will be permanently wiped and cannot be recovered by support.

On this page